07/09/2013

  • Golden Flax & Zucchini Loaf

    I've modified a recipe from book pg 133.

    3 c sugar
    1 tsp nutmeg
    1 tsp ginger
    1 Tbs cinnamon
    1 1/2 tsp salt
    2 tsp baking soda
    1/2 tsp baking powder

    mix together to diffuse spices

    1 c oil
    4 eggs (or 1 egg = 3 Tbsp water + 1 Tbsp golden flax meal)
    4 c grated zucchini (golden zucchini works well!)
    3 1/2 whole wheat flour
    1 c ground flax

    Bake 1 hour at 350 degrees or until toothpick comes away clean.
    Makes 3 loaf tins I line the pans with cooking parchment.
    (works well for muffins too)

    I'd like to try making this with raisins and a cream cheese icing.

Comments (2)

  • Thanks fr the recipe .
    wHERE DO YOU LIVE NOW?
    lOVE
    mICHEL

    • Dear Michel, I am in Canada yet hoping to be in China next month... yesterday's job interview was very positive. I haven't be blogging much yet I want to tell you how your posts encourage me. The fidelity you seem have toward people, family/home and your faith strengthens my own. Grateful for you and look forward to heaven even more because of you and yours! I'm hoping to blog about foods and crafts if the way opens to the "middle kingdom". You are a friend of the soul, thank you for continually nourishing my spirit with words and images of loveliness.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment