03/01/2016

  • My Table

    Dear One,

    Prayers change you.
    Love sustains you.
    Trust frees you.

    In and through every experience
    I am your sustenance.
    I hear through your ears,
    see through your eyes,
    speak with your tongue.

    Your care and compassion are my love made manifest again and again.
    Making room for strangers at your table
    is my highest call, your greatest freedom.
    My table is bountifully prepared.
    My invitation is heard by all,
    feared by some, yet enjoyed by those who hunger and thirst for righteousness.

    I complete
    I heal
    I hold
    I sustain
    I satisfy
    I fill and quench the hunger and thirst of the lonely.

    Come to the table I've set for all.

Comments (1)

  • Very true, if we could only remember that all the time.
    Bless you!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *